Joyful Friday With the Smithsonian’s National Museum of African American History & Culture

Online EventHosted by the Smithsonian’s National Museum of African American History & Culture

Notes regarding time

11 a.m. EST, 10 a.m. CST, 9 a.m. MST, 8 a.m. PST

Description

The Smithsonian’s National Museum of African American History & Culture in Washington, D.C. is hosting a series of free virtual events for kids ages 4-8 every Friday in February at 11 a.m. ET. Each “Joyful Friday” Kids event focuses on a different topic in Black history and culture and is presented in a webinar-style Zoom format involving learning, creativity, and hands-on fun. The weekly event topics:

  • February 4th: The Black Panthers
  • February 11th: Maya Angelou
  • February 18th: Granville T. Woods & The Roller Coaster
  • February 26th: Black Creativity & Abstract Art

Events are free, but registration is required.

Who

All welcome!

Cost

FREE

+ Add to Google Calendar   + Add to Apple Calendar

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here